Thursday, April 7, 2016

WLK Book Promotions Presents an Audio Tour for Strong Enough & Love at First Sight by Cardeno C

Strong Enough: Family Collection
Written by: Cardeno C. 
Narrated by: Ezekiel Robison 
Length: 6 hrs and 43 mins 


When a casual hookup turns into the potential for love, staid Spencer realizes he wants to build a life with vibrant Emilio.

When 22-year-old Emilio Sanchez sees handsome Spencer Derdinger walking by his construction site, Emilio makes it his goal to seduce the shy professor. Getting Spencer into bed isn't difficult, but Emilio soon learns that earning the trust of a man deeply hurt will take time and patience. With a prize like brilliant, sweet Spencer on the line, Emilio decides he is strong enough to face the challenge.

Spencer is surprised when he's approached by the gorgeous construction worker he's admired from the safety of his office window. Acting spontaneously for the first time in his 38 years, Spencer takes Emilio home. When the casual hookup turns into the potential for love, Spencer realizes that if he wants to build a life with Emilio, he'll need to be strong enough to slay his personal demons and learn to trust again.


Holy Hell Sweet Emilio and Spencer. I have to say that Carden C. always tears my heart up to mend it back together again. I mean she has me sitting on the edge of my seat waiting to find out what is going to happen next. This time I was grocery shopping and folding laundry listening to this story and holy hell I was not paying attention to the store rather I was immersed into Emilio and Spencer.

In this story we meet Emilio and Spencer. Emilio does construction and Spencer is a professor. Two guys from different worlds but Emilio wants Spencer and Spencer wants Emilio but Spencer is cautious because he was hurt in a previous relationship. After the two get together Emilio finds out that Spencer is willing to try a relationship but slowly. Trust is earned not given and Spencer has learned the hard way loving someone hurts.

Can Spencer let Emilio in and move on to a better life or will Spencer let fear come in and tear them apart?

US / UK / iTunes

ebook links

Love at First Sight: Home Collection, # 4
Written by: Cardeno C. 
Narrated by: Alexander Collins 
Length: 7 hrs and 10 mins 


The moment naïve, optimistic Jonathan Doyle glimpses a gorgeous blue-eyed stranger from afar, he believes in love at first sight. Unfortunately, he loses sight of the man before they meet and then spends years desperately trying to find him. Just as he is about to give up, Jonathan gets a break and finally encounters David Miller face to face.

Successful, confident David turns Jonathan's previously lonely life into a fairy tale, giving him more than he ever imagined. But the years spent searching were hard on Jonathan, and he's terrified his young son and scandalous past will destroy his blossoming relationship. For David and Jonathan to build a future together, they'll both have to dig deep: David for the courage to share himself in a way he's never considered and Jonathan for the strength to tell the truth.


Have you ever seen someone from across the room or bumped into someone and they have caught your heart only for you to never see them again and leave you thinking was that real what I saw and felt? Well that is what it is for Jonathan and Dave.

Jonathan fell in love with David after seeing him across the room. Holy mother lover does Dave do something to Jonathan's heart and after seeing him he relocates and starts his journey to find the man of his dreams. Only finding the man is not as easy as he thought and Jonathan gets himself caught up in a world he never thought he would do but he needs to do it to survive.

Then just as he decides to leave and go back home for help he sees him.... the man of his dreams. As they get to know each other Jonathan is holding a secret he knows he must tell Dave but is afraid if the truth gets out he will lose the one man he has ever loved. Will Jonathan have the strength to tell the truth and will David accept him for who he is all the good bad and inbetween? 

US / UK / iTunes

ebook links


Cardeno C. - CC to friends - is a hopeless romantic who wants to add a lot of happiness and a few "awwws" into a reader's day. Writing is a nice break from real life as a corporate type and volunteer work with gay rights organizations. Cardeno's stories range from sweet to intense, contemporary to paranormal, long to short, but they always include strong relationships and walks into the happily-ever- after sunset.

Cardeno's Home, Family, and Mates series have received awards from Love Romances and More Golden Roses, Rainbow Awards, the Goodreads M/M Romance Group, and various reviewers. But even more special to CC are heartfelt reactions from readers, like, "You bring joy and love and make it part of the every day."


Win an Audible book of your choice from author Cardeno C. !!

presented by

No comments:

Post a Comment